Premises of the Monastery (College) of Piarists Order was built in XVII century. Nearby there was a church built during 17 years from 1745 to 1762 and had no match among similar buildings in Lithuania in terms of design.
The church was decorated with frescoes by famous artist Lucas (in commonly referred to as - Karol) Hyubel. Canvases of the master also decorated the church of Piarists Order in Dubno and other architectural buildings in the region. The Pope personally controlled the building process: residence of the Pope`s nuncio had been located in Liubeshov for almost 20 years. The church was destroyed in 1969.
Members of Piarists Order, among the three common vows, observed a forth one: to educate children in the spirit of piety, introducing a wide range of secular subjects. Therefore, Liubeshiv was one of the centers of spiritual life and enlightenment. Many renowned people of science and culture in Poland studied at Liubeshiv school, among which was Tadeush Kostiushko.
Address: 44200, Liubeshiv, Liubeshiv region